Daniel Berry Award

The Daniel Berry Perpetual Trophy is the most prestigious Cherrybrook Senior Athletics club award.

The Daniel Berry Award is given to a senior athlete over 16 who has a positive attitude and a willingness to embrace good sportsmanship and has competed more than 8 times in a season which can include representation for Cherrybrook Senior Athletics, NSW Athletics and/or Athletics Australia.

Daniel Berry
Daniel Berry

Daniel Berry was a Cherrybrook Seniors athlete from 2009 – 2013. throughout this period of time Daniel broke many NSW and Australian records in the U20 and Open Male AWD divisions in running events ranging from 100m to 1500m as well as long jump and discus. He also participated for Cherrybrook Athletics on a regular basis at inter club competitions, State Relays and Allcomers events with great enthusiasm and determination. In July 2013 Daniel tragically lost his life to cancer at the very young age of 22. He will be long remembered by our club for his humble attitude and the inspirational way he lived his life on and off the athletics track. In memory of Daniel Berry the 2013/14 Cherrybrook Athletics Committee introduced the Daniel Berry Award for the Senior division of the Club.

Daniel Berry Award winner
Anna Kely
Presented by Heather & Brian Berry


Daniel Berry Award Winners

Season Winner
2013/2014 Matthew Joyce
2014/2015 Emily Jones
2015/2016 Jenny Bishop
2016/2017 Julie Charlton
2017/2018 Eleanor Lamperts
2018/2019 Ryan Jones
2019/2020 Robert Clark
2020/2021 Anna Kely

Top     Home